Arrival
Departure
Guests
FIND A ROOM

Guaranteed a pinch different

Today's gourmet restaurant Culinarium looks back on a long history. More than 380 years ago, the Nießen family built a house from the demolition stones of Philippsfreude Castle, which was used as a general shop for a long time. Today, this building is home to high culinary art. This can be enjoyed inside the historic rooms as well as in summer on the idyllic terrace in the romantic garden. Whether you find your favourite place in the main restaurant or in the lounges, we will spoil you with courteous service. And preserve the original, family atmosphere.

Basic ingredients for good food: Love and knowledge!

Menu

Note: The food and drinks listed in the menu represent the offer of the Vinothek Remise & the gourmet restaurant Culinarium.

 

Click here for the menu
English menu

 

Wine philosophy

Goethe already knew that good things are so close. We agree with him, especially when it comes to the white wines on our wine list. Our focus is on the Mosel growing region, because we are proud of the unique variety and first-class qualities of the wines. Be sure to see for yourself the outstanding flavour intensity of Riesling, Pinot Blanc, Pinot Gris and Elbling. In addition, there is a fine selection of red grapes, especially of course, but not only, the Pinot Noir, which we complement with various red wines from France, Italy and Spain. We recommend our wine consultation, through which food and wine unfold a special magic. Discover the Moselle wines.

Wine list

On our white wine list, special attention is paid to Moselle wines, especially the queen of grape varieties, the Riesling. The range of red grapes is complemented by wines from France, Italy and Spain.

Learn more

Ankunft
Abreise
Gäste
ZIMMER FINDEN

Garantiert eine Prise anders

Das heutige Gourmetrestaurant Culinarium blickt auf eine lange Geschichte zurück. Vor über 380 Jahren baute Familie Nießen aus den Abrisssteinen des Schlosses Philippsfreude ein Haus, das lange als Kolonialwarenladen genutzt wurde. Heute beheimatet dieses Gebäude hohe Kochkunst. Diese lässt sich innerhalb der historischen Räumlichkeiten wie auch im Sommer auf der idyllischen Terrasse im Romantikgarten genießen. Ganz gleich, ob Sie im Hauptrestaurant oder in den Salons Ihren Lieblingsplatz finden, wir verwöhnen Sie mit zuvorkommendem Service. Und bewahren die ursprüngliche, familiäre Atmosphäre.

Grundzutaten für gutes Essen: Liebe und Wissen!

Speisekarte

Hinweis: Die in der Speisekarte aufgeführten Speisen und Getränke stellen das Angebot der Vinothek Remise & des Gourmetrestaurants Culinarium dar.

 

Hier gehts zur Speisekarte
English menu

 

Weinphilosophie

Schon Goethe wusste, das Gute liegt so nah. Wir geben ihm, vor allem wenn es um die Weißweine auf unserer Weinkarte geht, recht. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem Anbaugebiet Mosel, denn wir sind stolz auf die einzigartige Vielfalt und die erstklassigen Qualitäten der Weine. Überzeugen Sie sich unbedingt selbst von der hervorragenden Geschmacksintensität von Riesling, Weißburgunder, Grauburgunder und Elbling. Hinzu kommt eine feine Auswahl an roten Trauben, besonders natürlich, aber nicht nur, der Spätburgunder, die wir durch verschiedene Rotweine aus Frankreich, Italien und Spanien ergänzen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen unsere Weinberatung, durch die Speisen und Weine eine besondere Magie entfalten. Entdecken Sie die Moselweine.

Weinkarte

Auf unserer Weißweinkarte wird den Moselweinen, speziell der Königin der Rebsorten dem Riesling, besondere Beachtung geschenkt. Das Angebot zu roten Trauben wird um Weine aus Frankreich, Italien und Spanien ergänzt.

Mehr erfahren